If you were like me who accidentally closed the browser window of his PayPal account AND immediately tried to reopen it by typing in www.paypal.com in the browser address bar, chances are your PayPal account is instantly limited.
It was really weird at first but soon it makes sense. This is to prevent session hijacking that PayPal believe happens when a strange request (my reopening attempt, with unfamiliar session ID) with logged-in cookies is made.
I had to resolve the limitation by changing my password and security questions and wait 48 hours for the limitation review staff to manually grant me full access again. Before my account is recovered of full access, I’d not be able to send or request money or transfer my funds away. Next time when you inadvertently close your PayPal account page, wait till the session expires (a few minutes, 10 minutes to be safe) and log in again or you will be limited for sure.